Skip to content ↓

Home Learning during COVID-19

Dear Parents/Carers,

Whilst we are now delighted to have the majority of FS, Y1 and Y6 children in school and a large group of key worker and vulnerable children, we recognise that there is a still large group of you learning at home.

We appreciate that keeping children engaged in their learning whilst at home is not  easy so we have prepared content for your child that can be completed both independently or with adult support. Please email your child’s class teacher with any queries or if you would like share any of your child’s learning. We're always on the end of an email, so please make contact with us. Everything that you do with your child will make a difference.

Although we don't know what the next few days, weeks or even months will look like, we are here for you and your children and will try our hardest to support in every way that we can. 

Keep safe and we look forward to welcoming your children back soon. 

 

Year group learning packs - week beginning 13th July

Year 1     Year 2    Year 3   Year 4    Year 5    Year 6   EYFS - your pack is shared with you on Tapestry

Year group learning packs - week beginning 6th July

Year 1     Year 2     Year 3     Year 4    Year 5    Year 6    EYFS - your pack is shared with you on Tapestry

Year group learning packs - week beginning 29th June

Year 1    Year 2     Year 3   Year 4    Year 5     Year 6   EYFS - your pack is shared with you on Tapestry

Year group learning packs - week commencing 22nd June

Year 1      Year 2     Year 3       Year 4      Year 5    Year 6     EYFS - your pack is shared with you on Tapestry

Year group learning packs - week commencing 15th June

Year 1    Year 2    Year 3    Year 4   Year 5     Year 6    EYFS - your pack is shared with you on Tapestry

Year group learning packs - week commencing 8th June

Year 1    Year 2  Year 3   Year 4   Year 5    Year 6    EYFS - your pack is shared with you on Tapestry

Year group learning packs - week commencing 1st June

Year 1   Year 2   Year 3   Year 4  Year 5  Year 6  EYFS - your pack is shared with you on Tapestry

Year group learning packs - week commencing 18th May

Year 1   Year 2   Year 3   Year 4   Year 5   Year 6    EYFS - your pack is shared with you on Tapestry

Year group learning packs - week commencing 11th May

Year 1   Year 2   Year 3   Year 4   Year 5   Year 6    EYFS - your pack is shared with you on Tapestry

Year group learning packs - week commencing 4th May

Year 1    Year 2    Year 3    Year 4    Year 5   Year 6  EYFS - your pack is shared with you on Tapestry

spitfire template for VE Day 

Year group learning packs - week commencing 27th April

Year 1    Year 2   Year 3  Year 4  Year 5  Year 6   EYFS  - your pack is shared with you on Tapestry

Year group learning packs - week commencing 20th April

Year 1    Year 2    Year 3   Year 4    Year 5    Year 6   EYFS - your pack is shared with you on Tapestry

 

EYFS Learning Pack - Week 2

Year 1 Learning Pack - Week 2

Year 2 Learning Pack - Week 2

Year 3 Learning Pack - Week 2

Year 4 Learning Pack - Week 2

Year 5 Learning Pack - Week 2

Year 6 Learning Pack - Week 2

Year group learning packs - week commencing 23rd March 

FS Home Learning Pack

Year 1 Home Learning Pack - Week 1

Year 2 Home Learning Pack - Week 1

Year 3 Home Learning Pack - Week 1

Year 4 Home Learning Pack - Week 1

Year 5 Home Learning Pack - Week 1

Year 6 Home Learning Pack - Week 1

DPS Teacher Emails

Zoe Watson - (FS) - zwatson@deanshanger.northants.sch.uk

Nyree McKenzie (FS) - nmckenzie@deanshanger.northants.sch.uk

Emma Neville (Y1)  - eneville@deanshanger.northants.sch.uk

Nico Brooks (Y1) - nbrooks@deanshanger.northants.sch.uk

Sophie Peers  - (Y2) - speers@deanshanger.northants.sch.uk

Gwion Russell - (Y2) - grussell@deanshanger.northants.sch.uk

Amanda Davis (Y3) -  adavis@deanshanger.northants.sch.uk   

Kim Ritchie (Y3) - kritchie@deanshanger.northants.sch.uk

Claire Cookson (Y4) ccookson@deanshanger.northants.sch.uk

Claire Stanley (Y4) - cstanley@deanshanger.northants.sch.uk

Sarah Dennis (Y5) - sdennis@deanshanger.northants.sch.uk

Trevor Gregory (Y5) tgregory@deanshanger.northants.sch.uk

Sarah Webb (Y6) - sw17@deanshanger.northants.sch.uk

Georgia Whitaker (Y6) - Gwhitaker@deanshanger.northants.sch.uk

 

Additional resources that may be useful. 

FS & KS1 - Phonics play have made themselves free for a period of time now that schools are closing. Please login and use this resource if you have access to the internet. 

 Phonics Play  Username: march20       Password: home