Skip to content ↓

Home Learning during COVID-19

Although we are now currently back in school, the following information may be useful. We very much hope that it will not need re-actioning!

Previous home learning information

In line with our Remote Learning Policy, children not in school have access to live teaching and learning on a daily basis. Where this doesn't work for a family, learning packs are provided. If you would like a hard copy of the learning pack, please don't hesitate to arrange this with the office. They will ensure that it is ready for you to collect and can, where necessary, arrange for it to be delivered to your home.  

In addition to your live daily lessons and weekly learning packs -

  • Foundation Stage and Year 1 are providing support and celebrating learning using Tapestry
  • Every morning there is a video message sent to families for their children to watch and keep in touch with the school
  • Every morning there is an update message to parents
  • On Mondays (at 2.30pm), there is a mindfulness session on Zoom for all children at home and in school. 
  • On Wednesdays (at 2.30pm) there is a whole school assembly for all children at home and in school. 
  • Every Friday (at 2.30pm) there is a Celebration Assembly for all children at home and in school. 

If you need help with anything at all to help home learning, please make contact - this might involve support with technology and the loan of school devices. 

Please also make contact if you need help with food vouchers, access to the  Food Bank ( our closest one is in Towcester) and food parcels - we have access to these in school from St. Mark's Meals. 

Specific Year Group Information 

DPS Teacher Emails

Zoe Watson - (FS) - zwatson@deanshanger.northants.sch.uk

Nyree McKenzie (FS) - nmckenzie@deanshanger.northants.sch.uk

Emma Neville (Y1)  - eneville@deanshanger.northants.sch.uk

Kim Ritchie (Y1) - kritchie@deanshanger.northants.sch.uk

Nico Brooks (Y2) - nbrooks@deanshanger.northants.sch.uk

Gwion Russell (Y2) - grussell@deanshanger.northants.sch.uk

Sophie Peers  - (Y3) - speers@deanshanger.northants.sch.uk

Claire Cookson (Y3) ccookson@deanshanger.northants.sch.uk

Claire Stanley (Y4) - cstanley@deanshanger.northants.sch.uk

Sarah Webb (Y4) - sw17@deanshanger.northants.sch.uk

Georgia Whitaker (Y5) - Gwhitaker@deanshanger.northants.sch.uk

Nik Larcombe (Y5) - nlarcombe@deanshanger.northants.sch.uk

Sarah Dennis (Y6) - sdennis@deanshanger.northants.sch.uk

Trevor Gregory (Y6) tgregory@deanshanger.northants.sch.uk

Natalie Wilmot (SENCo) - SENCo@deanshanger.northants.sch.uk

Lynn Mildren (Learning Mentor) - lmildren@deanshanger.northants.sch.uk