Skip to content ↓

Home Learning during COVID-19

Dear Parents/Carers,

We appreciate that keeping children engaged in their learning whilst at home is not going to be easy so we have prepared content for your child that can be completed both independently or with adult support. Please email your child’s class teacher with any queries or if you would like share any of your child’s learning. We're always on the end of an email, so please make contact with us. Everything that you do with your child will make a difference.

Although we don't know what the next few days, weeks or even months will look like, we are here for you and your children and will try our hardest to support in every way that we can. 

27th March - A real tongue twister read by Mrs Davis

 

 

26th March - A short rhyming story read by Ms McKenzie

 

 

25th March -  Poetry for you from Flopsy and Miss Whitaker to round off your day of learning and an original poem by Mrs Watson -

 

 

 

 

 

 

24th March- Mrs Ritchie, with a little help from her sons. It is read in two parts.

 

 

 

 

 

 

23rd March - Mrs Webb in the famous DPS wardrobe - enjoy! It is read in two parts. 

 

 

 

 

 

Year Group Learning Packs - Week commencing 30th March 

Year 1 Learning Pack - Week 2

Year 2 Learning Pack - Week 2

Year 3 Learning Pack - Week 2

Year 4 Learning Pack - Week 2

Year 5 Learning Pack - Week 2

Year 6 Learning Pack - Week 2

Year Group Learning Packs - Week commencing 23rd March 

FS Home Learning Pack

Year 1 Home Learning Pack - Week 1

Year 2 Home Learning Pack - Week 1

Year 3 Home Learning Pack - Week 1

Year 4 Home Learning Pack - Week 1

Year 5 Home Learning Pack - Week 1

Year 6 Home Learning Pack - Week 1

DPS Teacher Emails

Zoe Watson - (FS) - zwatson@deanshanger.northants.sch.uk

Nyree McKenzie (FS) - nmckenzie@deanshanger.northants.sch.uk

Emma Neville (Y1)  - eneville@deanshanger.northants.sch.uk

Nico Brooks (Y1) - nbrooks@deanshanger.northants.sch.uk

Sophie Peers  - (Y2) - speers@deanshanger.northants.sch.uk

Gwion Russell - (Y2) - grussell@deanshanger.northants.sch.uk

Amanda Davis (Y3) -  adavis@deanshanger.northants.sch.uk   

Kim Ritchie (Y3) - kritchie@deanshanger.northants.sch.uk

Claire Cookson (Y4) ccookson@deanshanger.northants.sch.uk

Claire Stanley (Y4) - cstanley@deanshanger.northants.sch.uk

Sarah Dennis (Y5) - sdennis@deanshanger.northants.sch.uk

Trevor Gregory (Y5) tgregory@deanshanger.northants.sch.uk

Sarah Webb (Y6) - sw17@deanshanger.northants.sch.uk

Georgia Whitaker (Y6) - Gwhitaker@deanshanger.northants.sch.uk

 

Additional resources that may be useful. 

FS & KS1 - Phonics play have made themselves free for a period of time now that schools are closing. Please login and use this resource if you have access to the internet. 

 Phonics Play  Username: march20       Password: home