Skip to content ↓

After School Stories and Poems!

Thursday 7th May 

A very thoughtful 2020 coronavirus poem written and performed by Drew. 

Thank you so much!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

plus, a very beautiful  message  from Ms Cookson alongside a poem from Spike Milligan

 

 

Tuesday 12th May -

Wednesday 6th May - 'Paddinton at the Rainbow's End'  read by Olivia

Thank you so much

 

 

Tuesday 5th May   - Two special treats this afternoon

Harry Stays at Home read by Jack Penwell - absolutely beautiful. Such a great and important message.  Thank you so much, Jack. 

An original poem - Happy Days, written and performed by Charlotte    WOW!

 

 

Monday 4th May

The talent that we have in our school is phenomenal. Click this link to share in the amazing talents of Raffy in Year 3.

 

Friday 1st May  -  A  fabulous story in French today from Madame Stevenson

 

 

Thursday 30th April - An original poem by Mrs Kelsey

 

 

Tuesday 28th April - Rabbits' Night Out by Diane Jackman. Can you work out who is reading it? 

 

 

Friday 24th April - Charlotte (Y2) is treating us to an end of the day story today - WOW!!

 

 

Thursday 23rd April - Mr Russell reading a poem...beautiful

 

 

Tuesday 21st April - a very thought-provoking poem from Miss Brooks

 

 

Monday 20th April -  Shape poetry from Miss Stanley

 

 

Thursday 2nd April - A Peppa Pig story read by Miss Peers

 

 

Wednesday 1st April - A very serious poem read by Mr Gregory in 3 parts

Part 1

 

 

Part 2

 

 

Part 3 

 

 

Tuesday 31st March - A poem read by Mrs Dennis featuring her adorable dog, Teddy

 

 

Monday 30th March - A beautiful and topical poem read by Mrs Neville

 

 

27th March - A real tongue twister read by Mrs Davis

 

 

26th March - A short rhyming story read by Ms McKenzie

 

 

25th March -  Poetry for you from Flopsy and Miss Whitaker to round off your day of learning and an original poem by Mrs Watson -

 

 

 

 

 

23rd March - Mrs Webb in the famous DPS wardrobe - enjoy! It is read in two parts.