Skip to content ↓

Term Dates 2017-2018

Term1       
Term starts Teacher Training Day (1) Friday 1 September  
  Teacher Training Day (2) Monday 4 September  
  Re-open to pupils Tuesday 5 September  
Term ends   Friday 20 October 34 days
       
Term 2      
Term starts Re-open to pupils Monday 30 October  
Term ends   Tuesday 19 December 37 days
  Teacher Training Day (3) Wednesday 20 December  
       
Term 3 2018      
Term starts Teacher Training Day (4) Wednesday 3 January  
  Re-open to pupils Thursday 4 January  
Term ends   Friday 9 February 27 days
       
Term 4      
Term starts Teacher Training Day (5) Monday 19 February  
  Re-open to pupils Tuesday 20 February  
Term ends   Thursday 29 March 28 days
       
Term 5      
Term starts Re-open to pupils Monday 16 April  
May day   Monday 7 May  
Term ends   Friday 25 May 29 days
       
Term 6      
Term starts   Monday 4 June  
Term ends   Friday 20 July 35 days
       
    Total 190 days

Click here to view the Northamptonshire County Council Academic Calendar 2016-17 and 2017-18